Anyone got a clue when the audiobooks will be done?

I heard on a grapevine that there have been a series of unfortunate events, hence a delay. But an update may be in order. I'd sure like to have those books to listen to while I'm pulling garden weeds and running the neighborhood.
One Mean, Green-Eyed Fitch.
Unfortunate events???? Such as.....
Well, for one I heard they had to re-record some of it.
That's unfortunate.
Hey all,

The audio books are in post-production hell. I paid some people to finalize them and it's been one delay after another. Unfortunately, I'm not an audio designer, or I'd do it myself. I can't apologize enough for the absurdly long delay, but I've been assured that they will be ready "any day now".

As for the personal issues that caused the initial delays, that's another story, which I'll share sometime down the road. (Hint: It will be in a book.)

I hope whoever reads this is doing well. It's been a long time since I posted, but it will not be the last! In fact, I will be working on a future Tex novel this weekend. So, there's that...
Thanks for the update Aaron. I hope the personal issues are now well in hand and life is back to something resembling normalcy.

Also, sorry to hear about the post-production issues. I hope those get resolved soon as well.
We know how to wait, but thanks for the update. I hope you have a good time with our beloved pal this weekend. Of course, I will buy any book you publish, as you are the greatest living writer in my humble opinion. And I really like Moorcock, for example :)

I hope everything is going better now and that we can hear more from you in the near future.
Oh, yeay! Thanks for the update, AC.

One of my favorite authors often shares the inner workings of dealing with the editors and publishers. Sometimes, it's a piece of cake and other times, she'd wonder if she was in a bonus level circle of hell. Delays happen.

It is good to get news though.
Will chris jones be playing the voice of tex murphy?